2018 Greater Toronto Chapter Leadership Board Election Results


The results of the 2018 CaGBC – Greater Toronto Chapter Leadership Board election have been finalized. We wish to thank our Nominating Committee who reviewed the applications and recommended candidates who are driven by CaGBC’s mission to accelerate the green building industry through their expertise, leadership and networks of influence. The committee also aimed to ensure diversity across the Board in relation to skills, sectoral representation and gender.

Chapter members were called to vote over a two week period and 218 votes were cast. The voting period closed on 17 April 2018, 5:00 EDT.

Please join us in welcoming our new and returning Board members in the following categories:

Real Estate (Building owners, managers, developers, tenants, financial & support services):

  • Irena Stankovic, TD Bank
  • Howlan Mullally, Infrastructure Ontario
  • Philippe Bernier, Triovest

Technical (Professional firms, construction & trades, product and service providers):

  • Terry Olynyk, PCL
  • Holly Jordan, B + H Architects (returning)
  • Jim Lord, Ecovert (returning)

Public Interest (Government, policy, utilities, academia, research, industry associations & non-profits):

  • Jenn McArthur, Ryerson University (acclaimed)
  • Rob Edwards, IESO (returning)
  • Julia St. Michael, Enwave (returning)
  • Marco Iacampo, City of Toronto (returning)

On behalf of the Board and CaGBC – Greater Toronto Chapter staff, thank you to everyone who submitted nominations and participated in the elections process!